Mission & Vision

More young people need the kind of hands-on, youth development experiences that 4-H provides. Experiences where they can learn by doing, grow from failure, express their ideas and use their influence to drive positive outcomes. The Kansas 4-H Foundation works with businesses, organizations, individuals and families who share a common desire to support a statewide effort of growing our future leaders. The Foundation is the 501(c)(3) fundraising arm for Kansas 4-H, the state’s largest youth development program, as well as Rock Springs Ranch.

“We are privileged to be the link between Kansas 4-H members and the friends who want to support them. The 4-H motto to “Make the Best, Better” applies to the work the Kansas 4-H Foundation does.”Joe Stout, Former Trustee

Board of Trustees



Meet the Foundation Staff

Image

Jake D. Worcester

PRESIDENT/CEO
jworcester@kansas4hfoundation.org
Image

Justin Law

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER jlaw@kansas4hfoundation.org
Image

Mindy R. Weixelman

CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
mweixelman@kansas4hfoundation.org

Image

Lindsey Oakes

SENIOR DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT loakes@kansas4hfoundation.org
Image

Callie Lehman

ANNUAL GIVING MANAGER  AND DEVELOPMENT OFFICER
clehman@kansas4hfoundation.org

Image

Rhonda Baer

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT rbaer@kansas4hfoundation.org
Image

Avery Rush

SENIOR MANAGER OF DONOR RELATIONS
arush@kansas4hfoundation.org

Image

Maria Childs

SENIOR MANAGER OF COMMUNICATIONS AND PUBLIC RELATIONS
mchilds@kansas4hfoundation.org

 
Image

Hattie Polson

DATABASE AND STEWARDSHIP ASSISTANT
hpolson@kansas4hfoundation.org

Image

Neva Roenne

COMMUNICATIONS AND PUBLIC RELATIONS ASSISTANT
nroenne@kansas4hfoundation.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Rock Springs 4-H Center

Nestled in the scenic Flint Hills of Kansas, Rock Springs is a camp and retreat center owned by the Kansas 4-H Foundation. 

Learn more about Rock Springs